Close Invoices

Close invoices with unpaid balances before you delete them. Closing an invoice clears the balance due from your records.

  1. From the menu to the left, click Accounting.
  2. Click Invoices.
  3. Enter your accounting PIN and click Go.
    Note: If you do not have an account PIN set, you are prompted to set one.
  4. Click the invoice to close. The Invoice Details page opens.
  5. Click Invoice Actions and select Close Invoice.
  6.    At the Are You Sure prompt, click Close. The invoice is closed and the balance due is reduced to $0.00.